Art is considered as an essential part of all cultures throughout the world.

However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

Why do you think that is?

What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

With the advancement of technology, it has been observed that more than 50% of young generation or moving towards Information Technology only. Successfull people like Bill Gates, Mark Zuckerberg and companies like Amazon, Google has deeply impressed the youth. Due to the immense integration of technology in our day to day life, people are just focusing on latest technology in their career path. Multiple measures can be taken to overcome this and make people realize the importance of other fields such as arts.

The worth of art has started being ignored, and the new generation is rapidly moving towards new technology due to its strong bonding within their life. Neglecting the importance of arts need to be stopped as it represents your country at an international level. Arts plays a vital role in our day to day life. Recreational activities helps children and family to step out from their home, and enjoy the different phase of life, which is essential.

Government should take mandatory steps to avoid such ignorance by organizing local events and promoting arts. By this way they can create jobs, which will increase the demand. Government should consider arts as a seperate entity while planning a budget.

In conclusion, people should not ignore the importance of such fields. Government should take proper steps to keep a balance among them. This seems to me be the only way to overcome the turn over to of youth to one direction.