Being a celebrity - such as famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Bringing problems through being entertainment is one of the most controversial issues that people like debating about because there are some reasons between advantages and disadvantages which are asked plenty of time whose fame got spread. In this essay, I will address both views and a bad influence on societies.

Firstly, I believe that becoming a celeb has aggravated their personality badly and could spoil themselves. For instance, according to many gossips from periodical magazines, they have been saying a growing number of celebrities such as actors, comedians and sports stars who endangered with their position because of their behavior. Moreover, a good reputation is the most essential part of getting a significant role.

On the other hand, celebrities enjoy huge fan-following. Their fans regard them as role models and look up to them and follow their actions religiously. they do this with the hope of reaching the same level as their role models. sports personalities like Roger Federer and Lionel Messi have numerous fans all over the world. Millions of children aspire to become champions like them. Thus it is evident how fame elevates a person’s social standing.

On the flip side, at times famous people can become victims of privacy invasion by their fans; such incidents, however, do not affect all of them. some celebrities guard their privacy. others don’t mind living in the limelight all the time. they enjoy the adulation they get.

To conclude, there are several benefits to being a celebrity. After analysing how fame makes a person rich and a role model for many, it is not hard to see that being a celebrity is an advantage, not a disadvantage.