Billions of dollars are spent on space research. This is a waste of money. More money must be spent on improving the problem of people on earth. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, many countries across the globe are spending huge amount of money on space research programs. Rather than invest such amount of money in tackling the issues people face on earth. I believe that multi billion dollars spent on space research is an absolute waste of funds. Therefore, more cash should be spent on improving problems like global warming and health related issues which are of paramount significance to the people of this planet.

Firstly, space research or travelling brings very little benefits. Space research as we all know is a very complicated issue, even if a new habitable planet is found in the galaxy, it can take up to two thousand light years to reach the surface of such planet. Thus, making it impossible and a complete waste of time. Secondly, space research cost a fortune as tons of cash are been used to finance such exploration. Such kind of hard earned cash should not be used for a project that is likely not to yield any dividend. Finally, space experimentation comes with a great danger and risk. As astronauts are made to come out of their shell and travel to outer space with a great unforeseeable consequences.

Climate change also known as global warming is one of the most pressing matters on earth and require a very effective and swift action. More money should be poured into dealing with this problem and finding a long lasting solution in order to save this plant and the people within it. Every day climate change is afflicting the world severely. For example, typhoon, floods, and storm, just to name a few. If more money are continue been spent of space exploration and the challenges people face on earth are been ignored, the planet might get over run and then there wont be anyone left on it. Hence, it is better to save our planet first instead of exploring other planet.

Health issues have been the major contributors to the increase in morbidity. People are dying by the minute from diseases, money for space research should be used to find a cure for deadly communicable illness. For example, Ebola which have claimed the life of over one billion people in Africa. protecting the people of the earth is of prime importance and should be the priority.

To conclude, space research is a luxury with no significant long term benefits. So money spent on such experiments are waste of cash, and should instead be channeled into improving the life of the people in our planet and saving the earth from dying out.