Children can learn effectively by watching tv therefore they should be encouraged at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree..

Without a shadow of a doubt television is most popular among all age groups not from now but from many decades. A few people suggests that we should give support to kids to watch television daily not only at home but also in school, because they learn so many things by themselves. Somewhere, I am not fully agree with this. I consider that this views has more bad effects than good .

First of all, now a days there are lots of channel like discovery science and folk based channels , these kind of programme enhance your knowledge and few news channels aware us about things happened in world . But all these benefits are limited. We used television only for our entertainment.

Secondly , to allow television in school and at home not a precise idea . A study shows that your brain can aaffect badly if you spend longer time in front of screen. Nevertheless, brightness and rays can damage your eyesight. In school if kids will watch television then they less tend to writing and reading activities. They may never interested in books. Moreover, screening time effects on health because kids will not like to go outside for play, which can cause obesity and lack of strength . The major draw back is kids can not enhance social communications skill and being a introvert person in future.

To conclude , I strongly believe that this idea has more disadvantages than advantages. We should not collaborate study and television together. It is better that we used television at home only for entertainment.