Children today are not as fit and healthy as in the past. Discuss the causes for this situation with relevant examples and give your opinion on possible solutions.

it is irrefutable that, nowadays many children are facing problems related to their health and fitness. It is matter of intense anxiety which has caused due to children’s bad eating habits, less physical activities and spending most of the time in front of television or computer.

First of all, many parents try to give better life style to their children, they have been given more freedom and not forced to do any work, even daily household chores, as a result of which they become more indolent and obese. Additionally, many indoor distractions like television and computer games dissuade them from doing outdoor activities, which made them couch potatoes and become short-sighted at early age of life.

Finally, children’s bad eating habits have caused more detrimental effect of their health. With the excess pocket money they always attracted to eat junk food, candies, and beverages, which turned into teeth decay and stomach-ache problems.

Once solution to this situation is the active intervention of parents. Parents should stop indulge of their children and keep control over their leisure time. They should encourage their children to play outdoor sports and do some exercise. Many children have habit of stay up and wake up late, they should be reprimanded by their parents to follow normal schedule strictly. If children are lazy in doing exercise and daily work then it is parents’ responsibility to make their children to do all those things. Parents should stop giving excess pocket money and keep eye on them to obstruct them from doing wrong things. What is more, schools can also play important role in developing children’s health by involving physical training in curriculum.

In essence, parents should always encourage their children for outdoor activities and maintain their health diet. Schools should run health awareness program, which educates students about healthy lifestyle and fitness.