Children today are not as fit and healthy as in the past. Discuss the causes for this situation with relevant examples and give your opinion on possible solutions.

Today, due to the hustle and bustle of life everyone is too busy and we can see the effects of these life pace on people’s health. Although children are not categorized in this busy group of individuals, they are influenced by the busy life style of their parents and as the result they are less healthy in comparison with the previous generation. There are some causes for this issue which are discussed below.

First of all, people are too busy that they don’t have enough time for making healthy home-made food and consequently they eat more and more fast food which is not healthy and cause obesity in children and it’ll treat their health. Secondly, technology makes everyone too lazy and children are not exceptions. They are fund of computer games, tablets and etc. so they spend most of their time in front of computers without any physical activity. Moreover, they spend a big amount of time in front of TV which is too harmful for them.

Although this problem seems to be complicated, there are some simple solutions for it. One of these solutions is to have a healthy diet program for children at least 3 days a week. This program should contains vegetables, milk and meet. Besides, schools should think up solutions to attract children for extra physical activities. They should encourage them to attend these activities. This way little by little it becomes a habit for children to do some exercise 3-4 days a week and it’ll be useful for them as they grew up.

To conclude, children are our next generation and their health is an important issue for families and the society. By training them to do some physical activities at school we can make a good habit in their life which leads to their healthiness. Besides, parents should prevent eating junk food and they should try to change their eating habits.