Climate change: effects and measures

It is undeniable that the earth is being destroyed by climate change. This alarming phenomenon causes a lot of bad effects for many countries over the world, but there are several measures could be taken to tackle the problem.

There are two main drawbacks of climate change that bring a disaster for biodiversity. Firstly, wildlife habitats are being destroyed because of a sudden increase in temperature. Many species of animals and plants, therefore, are on edge of extinction. They are hardly able to live in a devastated environment. Secondly, sea level will raise up because of ice melting and the expand of oceans caused by higher temperature. Millions of people would be displaced by flooding. They would lose their homes and jobs, perhaps would be forced to migrate to nearby cities or other countries.

Because of these above problems, solution should be taken to slow down the speed of climate change. Governments play an important role in this case because they could introduce laws of carbon dioxide emission reduction. They also could impose a new tax on heavy industries that create too much poison gas and other polluters. In addition, governments should encourage people to make an use of alternative energies, such as solar, wind or water power. Furthermore, as individual, we should give preference to public transport. Getting rid of using plastic bags habit and keeping your goods as long as possible are also effective measures.

In conclusion, climate change is a global threat. People must cope with its problems by anyways they can.