Some people believe that climate change has the greatest effect on people s way of life Others believe the economy of the region has the greatest effect Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Today, human life and how to improve it is one of the popular topics among people. However, many things threaten human lifestyles, such as climate change and the economy. In this short essay, I will elaborate on how each of them can damage the way people live, and why I think the economy has much more influence.

Although climate change affects human being’s life gradually, in most cases, it will last forever, namely global warming and desertification. In my country, Iran, due to changes in precipitation patterns in the last few decades, deserts are growing rapidly. It means plenty of people have to leave their hometowns forever and immigrate to other areas to begin a new life. On the contrary, in a couple of other areas, the high amount of rainfall has led to catastrophic floods that have damaged lots of lands and properties.

Nowadays, the economy classifies people into different groups in which they have to follow a certain lifestyle that will also affect their mindset. Of course, this classification is not rigid, and individuals can ascend or descend due to many external and internal reasons. Consequently, almost all people are involved with economic problems. For instance, many people need to work extended hours to earn living expenses. Also, every day, so many people get laid off from work. Hence, economic issues are the main concern for all of us.

In conclusion, although climate change’s impacts on the way people live are irreversible and permanent, the economy is the main cause of anxiety in human-being. Regardless of the economic level, they are always thinking about their economic issues nonstop. Besides, I believe, looking deeply, climate change can be one of the greatest external reasons for economic problems. As a result, in my opinion, the economy has the greatest impact on how mankind lives.