In companies, promotions to high positions should be given to employees inside the company and not to somebody outside the company or new hiring. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that promotion to senior managerial vacant seats should be given to the inside experienced employees rather than recruiting the new one from the outside. I strongly agree with this trend and reasons to justify the same are scrutinized below with relevant examples.

To withstand in the market at top positions in their thick and thin time, it is indispensable for the companies to keep up their profit ratio in a rising mode. Besides this, only the internal workers are the ones who are aware of the valuable skills of the organization that maintaining their remarkable position in the market. Also, this expertise has a strong ability to resolve any kind of issues in minimum time. For example, it was published in fortune five hundred magazines that the top-ranked firms always prefer to give managerial seats to only their in house employees who are connected to the firm for a long time.

On the other hand, many technological establishment choose to hire a new younger professional from the outside for their business senior seats. The prominent reason is that the outsider person has a bunch of knowledge of the international factors with distinct reputed corporations that might be useful for earning more revenue. For instance, in India, many small scale IT firms hiring new professionals every year to update their level in many aspects to earn more income.

In conclusion, it is necessary for the organization to maintain its values in a tough time also, I firmly agree with the notion the Human resources should give first priority to their internal members and not to the outsiders.