The continued rise in the world population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of the continued rise?

Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

In today’s world the growing world population is the biggest issue faced by humanity. In my opinion, I believe that the rise in the human population is a great concern for the world as it leads to deforestation and the extinction of natural resources and thus leading to environmental imbalance.

Firstly, one of the main causes of the increased population in the world is the decrease in the mortality rate. As health care is improving day by day, the people live longer and life expectancy rate has increased. In addition, birth mortality has also decreased during the past decades. Thus, the rise in birth rate and a decrease in death rate is the contributing factor towards the increased population in the modern world

Overpopulation is a big issue in today’s world and I agree with it. It has led to many environmental hazards. Furthermore, in many developing countries, to keep up to the demands of housing and providing shelter, they have adapted deforestation as the tool to cope with it, and hence, doing further damage. In other words, more deforestation contributes to an increase in overall temperatures in the world thus, an increase in the water levels in the sea. This process of global warming will furthermore, reduce the land area and thus, leading to more overcrowding

Despite, of large reservoirs of natural resources in the world, such as oil and gas, there is a lack of supplies. As the resources are limited and the consumption is increasing, this impacts the agriculture and health care facilities as well. Because of the growing numbers of the population, the agricultural industry as well as health care is not able to cope with it and hence, leading to hunger and many untreated patients.

In conclusion, overpopulation is a great concern for the world and contributing to environmental hazards.