Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing for example through cell phone tracking and security cameras. In many cases, the people being monitered are unaware that this is happening.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweight the disadvantages.

In today’s world, there is an increase in the use of new technology which monitors people through their cellphones and surveillance cameras. Most of the times people are even unaware of being monitored.

In my opinion, I believe that monitoring by the Government is far more advantageous than it’s detrimental effects. The surveillance keeps the public safe in public places by stopping any threat.

Firstly, the increase in surveillance through cameras has stopped a lot of threats that would otherwise have been unnoticed. As the cameras are being installed at public places, such as malls, streets, and even public gatherings has the advantage that every moment is tracked and is very effective deterrent for the criminals who tend to do opportunistic crimes in public places. Moreover, surveillance due to security cameras on the traffic light has effectively reduced accidents. In addition, to this people have started to be more conscious while driving.

Another, Main monitoring technology that has most often and easily used is the cell phone tracking. By using the data of travel activity and location has helped to solve a large number of crime mysteries. As a result of this the crimes, for instance, kidnaping has stopped and solved by tracking the criminal's cell phone by using the cell phone towers locations and thus, saving many precious lives. This providing a platform for the security agencies to stop the crime from happening.

In conclusion, I think that monitoring people without their knowledge provides a path to reduce crime and importantly helps in reducing threats.