Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world

Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Sequel to the universal availability of products to the people, the similarity amongst many nations is increasing. In this essay, I will use the 2019 United Nations (UN) report to analyse why this development is advantageous.

One of the reasons why it is beneficial for countries to become increasingly similar is because they tend to have quick universal solutions to the world's problems. As evidenced by the UN report, international commerce is a major contributing factor to the solutions of some of the pressing issues in the world. This is because, as manufacturers design some products for global consumption, they usually grow in comprehensive knowledge of the different issues of various nations. And the producers usually swiftly tackle these problems in order to boost sales. So, largely due to the similarities amongst countries through goods and services, there have been swift remedies to difficult situations.

Another significant impact of this development relates to unity. Owing to the growing connection amongst countries, the world is increasingly uniting in some areas such as, culture and food. Since the majority of the different people from different races and ethnicities now purchase each others' textiles and foods, as reported by the UN, people now view other cultures from a good perspective. As a result of this, many countries unite enthusiastically, and this seems to be an advantage.

In conclusion, after examining the above benefits, it is clear that not only are countries correcting several errors, but are also uniting through cultures. Therefore, I believe this is a positive development.