Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well. What problems will your country face in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome?

The industrial and technological revolution in the last century has rocketed human civilization light years ahead. However, the after-effects of such progress have resulted in complicated obstacles such as environmental problems, over-population and literacy issues among many others. In this essay, I will forecast the struggles that India could face along with the possible solutions to tackle them.

India's population is growing at an exponential rate due to unawareness and low literacy rate. Additionally, India is unable to educate the growing number of people in its nation. Moreover, there is an inadequate number of educational institutes and the standard of education is sub-par compared to its international counterparts. Furthermore, the consistently degrading environmental factors are lowering the health standards of the nation. These problems exist at the moment and only seem to be getting worse as the years pass by.

Most of the problems plaguing India are inter-connected and must be fixed in a systematic format. However, measures can be taken by the government to rectify the problems immediately. Firstly, the government could set up more colleges and universities in rural India as an attempt to educate and fix over-crowding. Secondly, pollution of air, water and land could be reduced by subsidizing eco-friendly attempts by huge corporations and individuals. Lastly, awareness drives could be set up and promoted to understand the current state of population explosion and the repercussions it could have on the future generations.

In conclusion, attempts to avoid future problems should occur at both an individual and national level. Governments will require support and assistance from their citizens to be able to bring about and implement life-enhancing change.