Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Since the invention of modern clothing, fashion has always been an integral part of human society. Fads and fashion in clothes today is ideally a blend of pop-culture trends and comfort. Most of human-kind prefers to wear trendy clothing and there is a plethora of reason as to why this is the case.

Firstly, fashionable clothes are subconsciously a basis for judgment in society. This is due to the common misconception that the wealthy have more access to trendy outfits. Moreover, it is a prevalent belief that the higher classes of society have a better fashion sense. For instance, the uber-rich are infamous in setting new fashion fads that constantly challenge the fashion industry.

Secondly, trendy clothing plays a crucial part in a person's self-worth. People tend to feel happier and more confident when they dress fashionably. Lastly, young adults feel a sense of accomplishment and satisfaction when they are regarded in society as people who push fashion boundaries.

Having said that, I believe this is a positive development as wearing fashionable outfits does not harm society directly and makes people feel good about themselves. However, it could be argued that fashion and fame have gotten intertwined to a point where creating senseless fads results in fame. In my opinion, fashion is timeless and should be followed whereas trends and fads should be enjoyed as they keep changing.

In conclusion, Fashion is a personal preference and should remain as such. Fashionable clothes should not be a compulsion in any way and should have a beneficial effect on people.