Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

One must agree that mother earth is battling with the serious adverse affects of climatic changes, increase in population and lack of education in many countries. My nation, India will have two major problems in the next decade, first being population and education.This essay will discuss the problems in detail and the solutions for the same.

India already has 33% of world's population with only 7% of geographical area, and its estimated that this number will hit 50% by 2025. The crucial factors for this massive rise are male factor and lack of awareness among the citizens. Many Indians from across religions strongly believe that a boy is must, and family tree can be only extended by this way. Also, many of them are not using condoms, contraceptives due to certain superstitious beliefs. For instance, a research from country's think tank mentioned that just because of a boy, nearly 15% of the nation ended up having 3 children and 30% are not using any modern techniques due to lack of awareness. One strong way to curb this rise is strong measures like incentives in government schemes for the parents with a single child or no child. Awareness programs dedicated for birth control and free distribution of condoms and necessary equipment for the people can curb the growth rate.

With the advancements of the world, education plays a major role for everyone. Nation's literacy stands at an average of 60% which is considered very low by international standards. This poses a serious threat to the people as everything is getting digitalized and they will be cheated easily due to lack of understanding. Indeed, a study found that nearly 80% of people who are duped by online scams are with almost minimal or no schooling. The best way to solve this issue in my nation is increasing the no of schools, colleges across every nook and corner. To attract the poor children, education department must also provide 3 meals per day and all the required support like uniform, shoes, books etc.

To conclude, India is struggling with education and over growth rate in population. Strong measures from the congress and increased awareness can solve the ongoing population. Education infrastructure and school equipment for students should be made available for everyone.