Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is an undoubted fact that one of the fatal challenges to the world are population and education system along with environmental issues. The world is struggling with over population that consequently results in sub-standard life style and illiteracy. I shall discuss the issues related to population and education and how we can make a mitigation plan proactively.

Predominantly, population issue is at an alarming rate in most of the underdeveloped countries such as India and Pakistan and developed countries like China. Over population leads to scarcity of resources hence results in poor living standards and people deprived of basic necessities of life. As per the latest studies, 50% of the population in China is forced to live in bunker like homes as they cannot afford to have a proper flat or house. Another rising issue is the lack of education, people do not have sufficient resources to meet basic requirements and make children to earn from an early age so that everyone in the house shares the financial responsibility. According to the recent research more than 60% of masses in India are illiterate as they cannot afford to go to school.

In order to overcome such issues, Government has to play a vital role. First and foremost, stringent enforcement on population control plan is required. Every couple should only be allowed to have maximum 2 kids. Alongside, government should provide free schooling till elementary and should make it mandatory for all the kids to attend the school.

To recapitulate, it goes without saying that we live in a world with ever growing issues such as pollution, population and education but it is our responsibility to take corrective measure to make it a better world for living. Otherwise, these issues will be uncontrollable in the later stages if not stopped in the right time.