In countries where there is high unemployment, most pupils should be

offered only primary education. There is no point in offering secondary education

to those who will have no hope of finding a job. To what extent do you agree or

disagree?

Recently, some people agree that after the elementary, students who are at highly risk of being unemployed in the future should not be given more education. I strongly disagree with this notion for two reasons.

First, secondary education mainly aims to provide students with general knowledge so that they know how things work and what to do in particular situations. For example, with biology lectures in highs schools, students have a chance to learn how the body changes when they transit to the adulthood. Thanks for that, they will pay more attention to eat enough vitamins and proteins as well as do exercise regularly to be well developed, both in terms of cognition and physic. Therefore, education of high school must be given to children so that they can live balanced and healthy.

Second, it seems impossible to determine those who are not deserved to be educated after primary schools. While many people may argue that they can use IQ tests to sort out students, I believe that IQ tests will not work because this kind of test are designed to measure logical and mathematical abilities only; it does not reflect students’ potentials in terms of linguistics, music, art, and creativity. No matter which aspect students are good at, they can contribute a variety of outstanding achievements and inventions to make human civilization go further. For this reason, educators should not discriminate students; instead, they should educate them in 12 years to help them fully developed.

In conclusion, I believe that high school education should be given to every student without any discrimination. A full package of education will help students to be knowledgeable enough and succeed in many areas of the life.