In many Countries the amount of crime is increasing What do you think are the main causes of Crime How can we deal with those causes

As population is growing in many countries, crime rates are also increasing at a faster pace for various reasons. This essay will discuss about the reasons for such growing crime rate and what can be done to alleviate the causes of increasing crime rate.

The reasons for an increased crime rate in many countries is directly linked to the issue of growing population. Firstly, with the growth of population employment opportunities are decreasing. Every specialized field is becoming saturated with specialized people, but employment opportunities are not increasing. Thus, even people with a graduate degree are facing difficulties in finding jobs. Consequently, lack of jobs are forcing people to resort to illegal ways in earning bread for himself and his family. So, lack of employment opportunities is one of the main reasons for spreading crimes. Moreover, nowadays, producing and selling drugs have become commonplace due to the easy accessibility of many technical gears. Due to such availability, more and more people are abusing drugs. Thus, under the influence of drugs, people end up committing crimes that they would not do in a normal state.

To deal with this ever-growing crime rate, the two issues mentioned need to be addressed. To begin, government should emphasize on creating more employment opportunities for the people of his country. With an increased employment opportunity, people will not need to commit crimes to earn bread and money for his family. Furthermore, if stricter rules are enforced against abuse of drugs and more attention are given to rehabilitation for addicted people, crime rates will go down by a lot.

To conclude, it is the ever increasing drug abuse and lack of employment opportunities which is causing the crime rates to grow in many countries. However, if government takes necessary steps to mitigate these issues, crime rates will be at an all time low for the countries.