Crimes committed by young people are increasing in major cities throughout the world. Discuss the causes and how to solve this problem.

It is true that the frequency of juvenile delinquency is rising in urban areas around the world. A driver behind this could be the intensive exposure to violence among young people, and governments could take several measures to address this issue.

In recent years, movies and video games for children and teenagers often contain violent content. This leads to real-life violent behavior of small children and adolescent, which then results in real crimes with irretrievable consequences. FreeFire or PUBG, for instance, are video games that have free access to users of any age group and provide features such as shooting guns, fighting, or booming. Being exposed to those actions in a long term could cause children to have twisted mind and behave violently.

Government bodies could take steps to tackle this problem. The first one could be enforcing laws that ban violent games or content from exposing to today’s youngsters. This would protect small children from toxic behaviors, which have an adverse bearing on their journey of forming their personality. For the second one, they could allocate resources to build recreational facilities that facilitate the children’ outdoor activities and interactions with fellow peers. If children spend more time for those healthy activities, they will grow up become good citizens.

In conclusion, while exposing to violence for a long time could cause young people to commit to crimes, the governments could solve this problems by implementing laws to restrict violent content and motivate children to participate in healthy activities.