Crime rate is decrease compared to the past due to the advance in technology as it can prevent and solve the crime. To what extent you agree or disagree.

The technology advancement in some sector resulted in boom for instance, security. In the last few year a drastic decrease in the crime rate has been witnessed and most of the people attribute this change to advancement in technology. I firmly agree with the opinion that these inventions have assisted a lot in solving and preventing the crimes.

Technological advancement led a great role in curbing the ever raising crime. Earlier there were more incidents of crime in the shops, houses or office but nowadays, cameras are installed for in the most of the places. This cameras record the unusual activities happening in the surrounding, unusual behavior of the customer which help to minimize the thefts. It is mostly noticed that most of the jewelry shop, Automatic Teller Machine or public palace have the cameras for the proper surveillance so that any illegal activities can be stopped.

Apart from this, it also help in solving different case such as abduction or kidnap or mobile phone stealing as there is a GPS installed in all the mobile phone which her the police and other securities in tracking. Perhaps, now it has become easy to retrieve lost cellphone immediately because virtually location system are always on which let other know about the proper location help to find the offender. Moreover, it helped in solving lots of abduction cases as nowadays everyone possess handset as earlier explained most of the smart phones have location features which help to find the criminal.

To summarize, the technology advancement helped not only preventing the case but also played a great role in solving the problem by discussing the location and face through camera surveillance.