Crime rate is decrease compared to the past due to the advance in technology as it can prevent and solve the crime. To what extent you agree or disagree.

There is a significant decrease in the crime in recent year and some of the people have opinion that advancement in the technology is played a vital role in lowering this number. I firmly agree with the statement that invention in science have greatly impacted the crime rate by preventing it and solving it.

In the past few years, the crime was at peak and there were maximum case left unsolved because of lack of evidences. The invention of cameras is the most overwhelming advancement as these act as an eye on everyone under them and resulted best for surveillance. Nowadays, the cameras and surveillance systems are install in most of the shopping malls and almost all the average shops for security purposes as they ensure to keep the track of unusual behavior of the customer and unusual activities taking place in the surrounding. These cameras have minimized the threat of theft in the shops which earlier was very common in jewelry shops, stores and also in houses especially for the thing that are on displayed and that customer is trying.

Additionally, they also helped in solving serious crimes like abduction and kidnap as now GPS security system are there which help to track the location of the offender by parents or legal authorities. Apart from this, mobile stealing was also raising but now because of the salient features of this technology phone can immediately retrieved owing to the updated technology.

To conclude, there is no doubt that the technology has help in preventing and solving a lot of cases hence, updated technology with new advancement is need of the time otherwise many of the cases would have left unsolved and many of the crime would have been committed without fear.