Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to meet this demand?

Food is one of the most basic needs for every living beings and humans are no exceptions. Food plays and important role is sustaining our life, a healthy diet is the basic component of a healthy body. In the contemporary world, we observe an increase in demand of the food supply. In this essay we will discuss on what's causing this increased demand and will look into measures that can be taken by International community to meet the increasing demands.

On the one hand the increasing population is causing an increased demand, other than that people in the contemporary world likes to try out different varieties of food. Looking at the current statistics of growth rate all over the world, we can observe an increasing trend in population. Subsequently, to satisfy the increasing population the demand of food supplies also increases. Even though the people are provided with the basic food supplies required, they are not satisfied as they want to try out different food varieties, which in turn contribute to the increase in demand of food supplies.

The International community should promote people to farm and provide adequate support for the people currently farming. As the food demand increases, the production rate must also increase. Promoting people to farm can help in the increase of production of food items. Further, providing support for existing farmers can help them in increasing their production rates.

To recapitulate, as the population increases the demand of food increases, the international community should try promoting farming across the world to meet the food requirements. Further, promoting agriculture will help in improving our environment.