Despite health warning, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world,

why should we be concerned about this?

what solution would you suggest.

smoking is one of the harmful habit, to which most of the people around the world have been addicted. Although there are enough advertisement and video messages that displays health warning related to smoking, still it has become unavoidable habit. In this essay, I will examine the need for concerning about this bad habit and suggest some preventive measures to tackle this issue.

To begin with, Young people start smoking due to status symbol or just for company and later they become addicted to it. Many people misbelieve that smoking relieves stress however they are not aware of later consequences. By smoking cigarettes they are not only putting their lives in danger but also the lives of their loved ones. It has become a great matter of concern these days.

Another major factor that made this concern more serious is that from last few decades, the victims of cancer has tremendously increased. As per New york times research, last year around 12000 people died of lung cancer and unsurprisingly eighty percent of deceased people were habituated to smoking. eople have become so much addicted that they ignore the health warning written on cigarette box or mentioned in advertisements.

Talking about the preventive measures that could be taken to tackle this issue. Rates of cigarette and other smoking items should be inflated so that it restrict the poor people to smoke. Additionally, there should be awareness programs that discuss the hazardous effects of smoking and show the real facts and figures of health adversity by smoking. also Governments should start free meditation and yoga classes so that people have much better option to relieve stress instead of smoking.

To sum up, smoking is one of the habit that not only destroys the smoker but also the people around them. Despite of several health warnings it is common tradition followed by many around the globe. Its harmful effects includes, increased number of cancer patients in last few years. To control this situation, there should be campaigns that showcase the harmful effects of smoking. free yoga service could also support those people who are willing to quit smoking.