The money spent by governments on space programmes would be better spent on

vital public services such as schools and hospitals.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

From past few decades, space programs are the biggest achievements of many nations. Government spends enormous amount of money for the space research projects every year. It is commonly argued by many that such spending should be spent for better public services such as education and health care. I completely disagree with them because I believe government spent the capital of country appropriately in each sector.

The space studies are very critical and significant, thus require a substantial share of fund. Moreover, the space scientist put their lives on risk when going for such projects. they deserve a great support by the government whether it is money wise or safety wise. For example, we could not forget the contribution of many astronauts, who sacrificed their lives in some accident or mishap that occurred during research.

There are incredible discoveries that man has made due to space projects such as, size and structure of various planets, possibility of life on moon, to mention a few. It could not have been plausible, if there were not enough fund by government. spending the money on space programs is equally important than spending on other public services because, a less count of school or hospital would not be as terrible as lack of knowledge about our universe.

In conclusion, I believe that government spent the capital of its nation wisely in each section. I disagree with those who believe space projects fund could be better used for other services because space projects are equally important than any other service. Space researches are conducted by extra ordinary genius people and they deserve financial support by governments to make their country proud.