Developed countries should take more refugees from poorest countries. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that advanced nations should invite myriad displaced people from developing countries because of the number of reasons. This essays agrees that developed states should accept needy people from undeveloped countries. Firstly, the essay will discuss a moral obligation of rich nations and secondly, discuss how they can afford to those in need.

Firstly, developed states are responsible for many of the problems affecting the developing countries. For instance, America has been at war with many countries in Asia and Middle East. These wars destroyed the houses and livelihood of hundreds of thousands of people. A genuine example of this is Afghanistan. More than a decade ago, it was the battlefield of America and Russia. As a result of this, today Afghanistan is one of the poorest countries in the globe. Since the advanced nations are responsible for initiating many conflicts, they have a moral duty to take care of displaced people.

Secondly, most of the developed countries have stable economics and upgraded infrastructure that can accommodate many more people. Canada could be a prime example, where they have less population and more facilities to sustain, and less crime rate comparing to other states. They can comfortably accept any figure of needy people and refugees. Moreover, refugees are not known to create any problems in their adoptive countries because they are well aware of challenging time in their own countries. By accepting refugees, the crime rate could be curtailed progressively which would make the world a more peaceful place to live in.

In conclusion, the entire world has responsibilities to rehabilitate the displaced people because of good precedent set by Canada and the fact that by accepting refugees with the arrangement of jobs would alleviate the crime rate globally.