Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In recent years, the whole world has been changing astronomically at the speed of light with the advent of novel ideas and state-of-the-art technologies. Hence, it is an undeniable fact that our life has gone vividly through extensive alternations since television and movies evolved into being. Ergo, when it comes to my stance, by weighing up the pros and cons, I personally hold the idea that the young generation has become considerably under the influence of these programs. At first glance, we observe so many negative effects which seem to directly threaten the future of them but we should not neglect the glass as half-full that I will elaborate on the following by presenting three principal rationales.

First and foremost, the prime reason why I am of such a belief is that movies and television have played a significant part in shaping children's mentalities which appear in different forms such as the way of eating, dressing, and general attitudes. It does not require to ascertain this fact that children imitate actors' and actresses' behaviors unconsciously. Apart from the fact that a few of them are involved in sex and drugs scandal but fortunately, nowadays most of them are competent and diligent ones who try to raise money for charities and support humanitarian assistance. As a result of that, children have run successful campaigns to help poverty-stricken people which is implied that famous persons have positive effects.

On the other hand, another paramount fact that must be cataloged here is that the widespread of this mass media throughout the world depict the popularity of them has increased enormously. Subsequently, movies and television cover many broad aspects of general entertainment. What I mean is that these programs have a major role in getting tiredness and boredom away from teenagers because they are affordable, enjoyable, and domestic. Thus, family members can have a fun time together without spending so much money.

In conclusion, according to the aforementioned reasons, I partially do not concur with the initial statement and as some experts say that these media are a double-edged sword, I believe that we should adapt themselves to new environments and gain maximum benefit from advanced technologies.