Environmental damage is a problem in most countries. What are the major causes of environmental damage? Who is responsible for preventing environmental damage?

It is true that the destruction of the natural environment is one of many crucial problems of the 21st century. Several reasons can explain the causes of this phenomenon and it is the responsibilities of all nations to take measures in order to improve this situation.

On the one hand, there are two main reasons for the damage to the environment. The first and foremost reason is due to the development of the heavy industry. As this department plays an important role in the economy of the developing countries, many factories and manufactures were built in order to satisfy the demands for processing materials for structures. Unfortunately, these manufactures emit into the environment tons of carbon dioxide which contribute to global warming and destroy the balance of nature. In addition, they also dump millions of waste into the water which not only destroy the habitats of marine life but also poisons the local citizens who live near to these manufactures. Furthermore, an exponential rise in the number of private vehicles has also contributed to the damage to the environment. According to pertinent research, motorbikes or cars are considered to be the main sources contributing to the emissions of CO2, which then worsen the effects of global warming on earth. The rise in sea level due to the melting of ice in the north and south pole as well as the increased frequency of catastrophes can be taken as good examples of the detrimental effects of this phenomenon.

On the other hand, the clear threat that environmental damage does to every existence on the earth makes it the responsibility of every nation. The rise of sea levels, for instance, may drown the living area of numerous citizens living by the coast lines, furthermore, the increased frequency of dangerous and unpredictable catastrophes has also brought tremendous damage to people’s lives. Therefore, it is essential for nations to cooperate and impose strict environmental policies to protect the environment. By adopting new alternatives type of energy, cutting down the use of fossils fuels or imposing tax on using fossil fuels cars, environmental damage can slowly be restored.

In conclusion, the reasons behind the damage to the environment can be traced back to the development of heavy industries and the use of vehicles. In addition, nations should be responsible in protecting and restoring the damage that has been dealt to nature.