Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a

successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion

A number of people argue that participating in higher education is the best way to succeed at work, while others think finding a job after high school graduation would be a better choice. It is. While I accept that going straight for a job could bring a lot of benefits, I would argue that going to college may bring better-paid job opportunities.

On the one hand, there are two main benefits to finding a job early. The first and foremost reason is that people get a chance to gain first-hand experience earlier than undergraduates.

As young people have the characteristics of being energetic and not afraid to change, they have the likelihood of becoming potential employees by being able to quickly absorb and adapt to the workplace. Therefore, they may grow exceptionally well from the experience, faster than college students. Furthermore, they can be professionals in the field they decide to join. Being able to focus on one thing that you love may boost motivation and increase the productivity of one’s personal learning, which, compared to college students who learn subjects in multiple fields, seems to be more efficient.

On the other hand, it is clear that attending college or university brings great benefits to an individual's future career. Firstly, college gives students the chance to socialize with great individuals who perform exceptionally in academic and practical science. In other words, not only can people learn from insightful professors who have numerous experiences, but they can also have a chance to gain a recommendation for an internship from those professors. Consequently, increasing the opportunities to earn a high-paying job. Secondly, people can earn a degree, which is a must-have condition if they want to become managers or higher. These degrees or diplomas are evidence of the knowledge of one employee, which makes one person prioritized in a line of candidates with different talents and experiences.

In conclusion, despite the merits of finding a job without attending college, I strongly believe that studying at a college brings a better future for a person's career.