Many people now use written language in a less formal and more relaxed

way than in the past. Why is this the case? Do the advantages of this development

outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that many individuals write in a more comfortable method with less formality in recent years. There are a number of reasons for this phenomenon, and I strongly believe that the benefits of this tendency are greater than its drawbacks.

People write in an informal way because of the requirements of modern society and the growth in the number of lexical resources of language. As we are living in an era of development that prioritizes efficiency and accuracy, it encourages people to speed up the procedure of writing letters or other formal communication by only writing the major points while keeping it cohesive. Therefore, it leads to a less formal and relaxed t. Furthermore, the relaxation of written language may relate to the growth in vocabulary systems. Many additional words can convey a wider range of emotions and meanings which contributes significantly to the decline of formal writing compared to the past.

On the one hand, the lack of formality in written languages may cause a lack of professionalism, especially in documents written by governments or politicians that require a certain amount of fixed regulation.

On the other hand, the benefits include increasing productivity and opening up an opportunity to spread influence among the public. Firstly, writing less formally helps raise the productivity of work. As people may not now have to follow a strictly long and complex procedure, they can speed up the process of writing while maintaining a professional and friendly voice. Furthermore, the lack of formality in writing encourages widespread popularity in the public. The use of simple texture combined with common words creates a familiar feeling for the reader as well as simplifies the ideas that the writer wants to show. Which is infamous among the writing styles of authors around the globe.

In conclusion, the growth in word resources as well as the requirement for fast and accurate writing has expanded the use of less formal writing. In addition, despite the lack of professionalism when using a less formal writing method, the merits of increasing the efficiency at work as well as encouraging the popularity of the products may outweigh the demerits.