Crimes committed by young people are increasing in major cities throughout the world. Discuss the causes and how to solve this problem

It is true that there is an increase in the rate of crimes that are committed by minors in metropolitans around the globe. There are a number of reasons behind this tendency and several solutions should be adopted by the governments to improve the situation.

There are two main reasons why the age of criminals is getting younger. One reason is due to the widespread use of the mass media. Teenagers nowadays can effortlessly gain access to the enormous amount of data on the internet which also contains trash contents of bad influencers who recklessly violate the laws for views and fames. Consequently, teenagers who are not mature enough will try to imitate the actions of those influencers and commit crimes. Furthermore, the punishments for criminals that are under 18 is not strict enough. This can be led by the evidence that many younglings who commit serious crimes are only punished in terms of economics or labor hours, which are not enough to make those who commit crimes see the heaviness of their actions and promote the repeat in crimes activities among other teenagers.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to prevent this problem. The first solution would be the promotion of propaganda of illegal activities in school. A number of consultation sessions should be held once a year to provide knowledge about the detrimental effects it causes and what the consequences if people go against the laws. Many countries have adopted this measure and it proved to be effective since the level of awareness among students has increased exponentially. A second measure is to increase the extermination of bad contents and promote the contents that are rich in knowledge. This action will help to decline the videos or articles with unfavorable content and prevent this type of unhealthy content from reaching young generations who can't select good information to learn.

In conclusion, the upward trend in the number of young criminals can be traced back to the easy access to the internet as well as the inadequate punishment, and steps need to be taken in widening the knowledge of students and the eliminating bad contents to tackle this problem.