Environmental problem such as pollution and climate variations are increasing now days. The government have taken measures at global level but they got only few solution.

why is it so? and how can this problem be solved?

It is undeniable that the eco-system is being increasingly affected due to various factors such as pollutions, emission of gases, and deforestation to name a few which results in global warming. The government has amended rules and regulations internationally to tackle this issue but they did not yield the desired outcome.

To begin with, even though the government is held responsible to solve this issue, I believe in this matter the society plays a key role as well and is one end of the rope. Firstly, governments are responsible for the uncontrolled influx of vehicles in their countries. A study and illustrated, over 70% of the air pollution is caused by the emission of harmful gases as the result of burning fossil fuels. Furthermore, industrial complexes are the main source of harmful waste products, such as their sewages which drain in rivers or unsupervised disposal of waste bi-products of factories which affect the eco-system drastically. Moreover, the migration of people from less dense parts of the country to urban cities has lead rise in demand for land, thus, deforestation occurs to acquire more land to build skyscrapers.

However, in order to eradicate this issue, both the society and the government need to work hand in hand with respective new regulations in every aspect which is harmful to the environment. The government can implement stricter rules for land expansion, for instance, in Vancouver- Canada, the forest around the city is protected by law and any construction would be challenged as illegal vandalization of the forest followed by heavy penalties. Furthermore, it is time to step away from traditional fossil fuels causes degradation of air quality and move to clean energies such as water and sun which eliminate the exhaust fumes of the factories.

To conclude, the environment is being affected detrimentally on daily bases by pollutions and the government and the people need to work together to prevent further damage to the eco-system.