Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is often deemed by some that securing a job after school is more beneficial, while others argue that a successful future requires a proper university education. In my opinion the higher the education level is, the better are the chances of a successful life is.

On the one hand, there are those who argue the college education is a necessity for acquiring a respected job and salary. They believe in today's world almost every sector is a deep profession and requires specific scientific knowledge where it should be gathered at the university. Specialties such as Doctors, Engineers to name a few require specific and clear fundamentals of their field as failure to know so maybe threatening to the people who are dependent on them. Furthermore, they state that majority of employers search for candidates with higher educations as it is a guarantee for their developed character and knowledge in their field. For instance a medical doctor graduate is both well respected by the society and has a high chance of being employed and is independent enough to start their own private clinic if they choose to do so.

On the other hand, some believe that a university degree is not all it takes to have a successful career. Firstly, starting a job after school provides the person to develop their personality at an earlier age and gain experience require in their field. Moreover, such an early start can allow to them bloom in their job over the period of time and eventually achieve a promotion and salary raise. Secondly, not all jobs can be succeeded by holding a degree, it is often observed that managerial positions are handled by people of practical knowledge in that field.

To conclude, it is often a point of argument whether it is better to start a job after school or a post-college degree. In my opinion, it is inevitable to ignore the fact that a college degree carries a lot of knowledge and is a necessity for the majority of the jobs, therefore it would guarantee a successful future to the person.