Essay: Usually directors are paid much higher salaries than ordinary workers. Some people agree with this but others believe it is unfair. Discuss both the views and give your opinion on this topic.

It is argued that annual wages of top-level management are more as compared to shop floor staff-members. Owing to this, few people concur with the notion whereas others disgruntled with the same. while major responsibilities and stressful job could be the reason why higher salaries are paid to directors, I accord with credence that ordinary workers should also be rewarded by big remuneration.

On the one hand, board of directors are paid sky-rocketing packages because they are the fundamental pillars of any organisation. As all the important decisions of any organisation are made by upper administrative employees, they always work under immense stress to decide future strategy of the company. In addition to that, high authority do not get enough time for their kin and kin due to their busy schedule. For example, I work in a firm where our managing director has to work till late night as he has lots of meetings and he is sacrificing his personal life for the betterment of the company. However, I deem that a pivotal role has been played by normal workers.

On the other hand, people who are doing common job cater the organisation according to their caliber. Though their job might be simpler looking, it cannot be neglected. When there is a comparison between upper and lower management is done, both have their own traits which cannot be replaced by one-other. To exemplify, a work of machinist cannot be done by a director or vie-versa. Therefore, there should be some fair structure that all the workers should be paid as per their loyalty and dedication towards the work.

To recapitulate, while pressurize work could be the reason for expensive pay checks of high authority, I think an equal share should be reimbursed to basic staff-members as well. Furthermore, it is recommended that management should not only focus on the type of task, but they should also keep in mind that how much efforts are put by an individual to achieve it.