Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays more and more people are becoming vegetarian. Some people advocate that non vegetarian food especially meat persuade many health issues. I am in favor of this view to large extent. My explanation is justified further.

To begin with, it has been found that meat contains highest amount of fat and cholesterol molecules than any other food. They are readily absorbed by arteries and veins of human body and can result into devastating disease such as heart attack, DVT, atherosclerosis and so on. Moreover, another harming effect caused by such food is rapid increase in weight. Obesity is thought to be serious health issue which grows slowly but can end into a lot of life long problems. According to one study done by Harvard University is that 80% of population of United Status suffer from obesity and the major reason for this is eating meat and other non vegetarian food items. That is why most of the population is turning themselves into vegetarian group.

Furthermore, if the procedure of preparing meat is not sterile or handled with care, that can result into some life threatening diseases such as bird flu, swine flu. There were rapid increase in cases of Swine flu 5-6 years back and number of people dying from this was also high. However, the amount of vitamins and proteins that are gained from consumption of meat is also highest. It is also natural source of some important lipid and collagen tissues which are absent from vegetarian food. Their outcome on human body cannot be neglected.

To conclude, it is always an individual person’s choice about which type of food they would like to consume. Still everyone must be aware about the positive and negative effects of different eating items. In my opinion due to high number of unhealthy properties, people should try to avoid eating meat as much as possible.