Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increasing forecast of unfavourable health conditions due to the negative effect of meat in the body, there is an ongoing debate that everybody ought to become vegetarians. I am absolutely convinced that this development will be beneficial because obesity will reduce and our bones will become stronger.

To begin with, one of the reasons why I believe we all should avoid meat and consume fresh ingredients is due to the growing number of obese children. To illustrate, in 2018, the Nigerian Medical Association reported that over 55% of children are obese, and unfortunately, the figure is increasing. Examining this statistical data critically, one would easily predict the population to suffer from obesity in the nearest future. So, meat being the primary cause of fat might contribute more to this problem unlike fresh ingredients such as, fruits and vegetables that nourish all organs of the body and also burn excess calories.

Another reason why we should refrain from eating meat is because it threatens the overall quality of our bones. For example, when I was playing football, my coach often inform me that I could not hit the ball hardly because I was consuming a lot of meat instead of fruits. That is to say, while meat negatively affects my bones, fruit, on the other hand, strengthens it with the aid of all its essential vitamins and minerals which facilitate metabolism in the body system.

In conclusion, after looking at the perils such as, obesity and bone weakness that meat might put us in, it is clear that meat can cause serious health issues. Therefore, I completely agree that everyone of us should become vegetarians.