Experts say if the old people spend time and get along with others and exercise every day will be healthier and happier. However, many elderly are suffering from loneliness and lack of fitness. Discuss the causes and solutions?

Old people need a lot of care, both mentally and physically: they need to be socialized and active for a happier and healthier life. However, modern society seems to forget about how it should treat its own senior citizen, they are being abandoned. Thus, many old souls are suffering from solitariness and health problems. This issue should be investigated carefully and here are what I found.

There is no doubt that the current lifestyle is busier than ever, and people hardly have any time for their elders. Moreover, many people choose to move out, sometimes to a new city or even a new country in search of better opportunities, that makes visiting their elder a luxury. Consequently, they left them in loneliness, all by their own.

Staying in solidarity has another problem: it’s hard for old people to keep in shape. Just imagine, staying all alone without any interaction with their juniors could lead to mental sickness and depression. This in turn keeps them inside of their house, hardly do any exercise, hence damage their physical health. Furthermore, the sad truth is many seniors do not care about their own health anymore.

Finding a way to solve this issue is the responsibility of not only the government but also each person. First, the government needs to create programs that encourage its own senior to go out more and be active. For example, the authority could create health and fitness clubs for old people, organize meet-up, or arrange some part-time jobs that both good for mentally and physically well-being. Besides, people should spend more time with their elders, take them out for diner, take them out for a walk or just spend the evening with them is a great start. After all, the most important thing for a human being is their family.

In conclusion, elderlies are suffering from loneliness and lack of fitness is a result of being alone. To combat this, both the government and each person need to act for the welfare of their seniors. Only by doing so, people could age gracefully and live a full life.