What are advantages and disadvantages of learning a foreign language by young children.

Forcing youngsters to study English is very popular in advanced countries today. This essay will suggest that development of cognitive skills is the best advantage of these while this “rule” rigidity is a primary disadvantage.

On one hand main pluses are development of memorizing skills and awareness how languages works. Due to the fact that learn foreign languages is impossible without remembering its words child will increase their memory. Also that is much easier for those who knows English to learn for example French. Statistics from AVL site says that for those who knows at least one not native language speed of studying another grows at least by 10 precent

On the other hand key disadvantage is that youngsters may have lack of time. Someone can have a great talent in music, but he forced to spend his time on English in childhood. It can be resulted in losing that child’s talent. For instance Arel was very promising in math but his parents forced him to learn English in advanced level and because of time that he may spend on math but spent on english he receives a lot of problem in his math carrier. In conclusion learning English in early age can be advantageous only if child have enough time to study what he interested in.