In the future it will become more difficult to live on Earth so more money should be spent researching how to live on other planets such as Mars.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Man has over the years sort measures to dominate its current ecosystem and continuously seek ways to transcend beyond controlling its environment into other untapped planets hence the recent speculations of rising unease residing on planet earth. As a result of which, resources are expended into studying life in other planets. My personal opinion is that it took a long time for humans to dominate its current planet and as such all resources being diverted is needed to make our environment more livable.

Our quest for superiority in the food chain hopefully will not cause us harm from the weakest of organisms. More studies should be done about our environment because we yet to master living in it. In view of that, those funds should be spent investigating climate change and leading campaigns that enlightens fellow residents of our vulnerabilities and mistakes. Billions of dollars as we know are used up to fund researches about other planets and space travels which in my opinion might end up wasted because if were successful in destroying planet earth, the probability that we will harm the next planet is inevitable. Such misdeeds ranges from deforestation, burning of fossil, gas flaring and several other ways we directly or indirectly introduce new toxins or poisonous materials to our environment.

Furthermore, life as we know started on earth and leaving the familiar to the unfamiliar for most individuals is an actual task. How may persons are prepared for a mass migration with anti-gravity suits, canisters of oxygen in giant rocket ships? In a survey carried out in 2016 by the space agency of India, 85.7% of people are worried about the future on earth but are not looking forward to life on other planets.

Whilst I agree that there a need to make earth more livable for the future generation, resources allotted for development of our ecosystem should not be utilized for the purpose of creating false utopia.