In the future, more people will choose to go on holidays in their own county and not travel abroad on holiday.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Humans will always remain adventurers as we seek to rediscover new things and explore our environment. Irrespective of outbreaks of communicable diseases around the word, man will hardly be subdued. However, there are assumptions that sooner than expected, there will be a global decline in the numbers of individuals vacationing overseas as more we will embrace having to spend time touring their local country. While this is seen as an opinion, I strongly disagree for several reasons that will be discussed below.

Firstly, for most individuals, vacation is not about staying in the same country, experiencing the same weather, or being close to family. The desire is for a new experience, being in a new place, and trying anything unfamiliar. Vacation as we know is a time for recess and quite a large number of persons acknowledge that being in the same city for holidays, only reminds them to continue their routine despite having routed their phone lines. Expending time around familiar zones may seem fun until there is nothing left to explore. No one spends lots of money in view of having a good time only to end up bored.

In some instances, people actually travel abroad to experience the culture, liaise with people of different orientation or mindset and also to learn their language. All of this is near impossible to achieve by staying at a place. A lot of volunteer workers use their recess to travel the world helping third world countries which gives them a sense of assistance and self-validation.

To sum this up, man will always seek ways to boost tourism because of their desire to explore. Neither disease outbreaks nor pandemics which has occurred severally through centuries have been know to stop people from travelling abroad for vacations. Not even increased fares, tsunamis, hurricanes or accidents will.