To get a good job today it is more important for children to study mathematics and foreign languages than art and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is commonly believed by many that to grab a decent job, students should study international languages and mathematics rather than arts or music. I completely disagree with them as I think that a person would easily grab a job if he studies the subjects of his interest and not considering the subjects with higher job scopes.

To begin with, in this modern world, there are plenty of jobs in each field whether it is an academic field of any other field of entertainment. Moreover, nowadays there are certified degree and diploma courses for arts and music as well. Gone are the days, when these fields were just a field of past time or entertainment.

Additionally, these days there are so many talent shows such as Britain Got talent or Rising star, which gave such students to make their name. Once a student enters such international event, it is easy for him to grab a job. Also I believe there are equal job opportunities for art and music students as compared to mathematics and foreign language learners such as music director, music composer and background artist and so on.

Although, there are some countries where mathematics and foreign languages are considered as decent subjects while art and music are just assumed as a hobbies and students are restricted to choose those subjects as their career. so, there is a need of awareness to discourage such thoughts and give rights to students to follow their passion. In short, a successful person is one who is satisfied by his job irrespective of the stream. For example a mathematician who earns eighty thousand rupees a month would not be considered fortunate if his passion is music and he does his job as a duty not with by his heart.

In conclusion, no course would decide carrier of a student, it is the interest of student which could offer him a decent job. I disagree with them who believe that mathematics is a better course to grab a job as compared to subjects such art and music.