To get a good job today it is more important for children to study mathematics and foreign languages than art and music. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

<span style="font-size: 19.36px;">As far as a good job is considered, this can be directly linked to maths and other languages. Maths is utmost important and brings logical and reasoning sense in a person. The other required skill these days is language proficiency, mostly foreign languages. This is perhaps is the added competency searched for, in turn resulting in added packages.

The more you know the language, more is your outshined resume. Hence, I truly agree on the high need for learning maths and literature languages, yes of course for better employment opportunities.

But the question here is not being thorough in languages and maths, the superset of this whole argument is whether a person wants to live his dreams or crave for a settled job for the whole life. Well, if its just the employment option to be considered, then no doubt, mathematics indeed plays a significant impact but if success matters, an artist wins the game.

Artists stature to a higher level of dignity as well as prosperity and this automatically bring a sense of entrepreneurship to one's career path.

Most importantly, what adds value is the interest factor. Wherever you go, if you are willing and desiring for it, then success for sure follows you. Perseverance, determination and desire matters to hit the shot. A person can do wonders by just learning a single language and reach on the peak.

Getting flown with practical scenarios of job and learning some foreign language just to mark the trend is prone to create complications.

The question will not remain whether studying maths and literature brings employment to your way or honing skills like art and music. I would conclude by saying "desire is the only dragging force, read inner self and understand more to create the most successful path for yourself".</span><br>