Globalization has brought about more positive economic impacts than negative ones.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

With the enhancement of international trade, relationships with foreign countries have been strengthened. It is believed that globalization is fruitful as it has more benefits than its demerits. I partially agree with this statement because its contrary sides cannot be ignored. This essay will scrutinize its benefits and demerits in the subsequent paragraphs before venturing to a logical conclusion.

Accumulation of foreign reserves on the one hand is a colossal positive trade as international transactions conducted only in American dollars. Development of infrastructure is also made possible due to the emergence of foreign direct investments in a country, such as the Delhi metro line which is set up by foreign direct investment from Japan. Therefore, globalization is considered a virtue because it has brought a lot of changes to the economy.

However, interdependency on resources has arised with this setup of global markets. It not only ends the self-sufficiency of a nation but also allows some trade-oriented regions to overtake the international market. China is the clear example of this practice as it supplies all major products to almost every country. In order to get cheap products and services, many nations are dependent on China.

To encapsulate, despite the negatives of globalization, its positives have an edge over the former. If policies are made to restrict the drawbacks of eight, then it will be more fruitful than it is now.