Globalization has brought about more positive economic impacts than negative ones. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Due to enhancement of international trade, relationships with foreign countries have been strengthened. Consequently, the fiscal growth has also been benefitted massively, however some hold opposite opinion. I partially agree with the former because the contrary sides cannot be ignored. The essay will scrutinize the benefits and drawbacks in the subsequent paragraphs before venturing to a logical conclusion.

Collection of foreign exchange reserves is one of the colossal positive traits of international trade to a country as the transactions are conducted only in American dollars. Another crucial impact is development of infrastructure, which is also made possible due to the emergence of foreign direct investments in a country as in case of Delhi metro line. It has been set up by the direct investment of Japan and is India's first fastest local train network. Therefore, globalization is considered a virtue because it has brought a lot of changes to the economy of a country.

Paradoxically, interdependency on resources has been raised with the setup of global markets where every state has some requirement from others. It not only ends the self-sufficiency of a nation, but also allows some trade-oriented regions to overtake the international market. The best example is China supplying all the major products at cheap rates to almost every country in order to suppress the local traders of those nations. As a result, most of the underdeveloped nations cannot boost their financial development.

To encapsulate, despite the negatives of globalization, its positives certainly have an edge. If policies are made to restrict the drawbacks of it, then it will be more fruitful than it is now and a balance can be maintained between the trade abroad and within the country.