Globalization has brought about more positive economic impacts than negative ones.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

With the enhancement of international trade, relationships with foreign countries have been strengthened. It is believed that globalization is fruitful as it has more merits than its demerits. I partially agree with this statement because its contrary sides cannot be ignored. This essay will scrutinize its benefits and drawbacks in the subsequent paragraphs before venturing to a logical conclusion.

Accumulation of foreign reserves on the one hand is a colossal positive trade as international transactions conducted only in American dollars. Development of infrastructure is also made possible due to the emergence of foreign direct investments in a country. For Example, the Delhi metro line which is set up by foreign direct investment received from Japan is India's first fastest local train network. Therefore, globalization is considered a virtue because it has brought a lot of changes to the economy.

However, interdependency on resources has risen with this setup of global markets. It not only ends the self-sufficiency of a nation but also allows some trade-oriented regions to overtake the international market. For instance, China supplies all major products at cheap rates to almost every country in order to suppress the local traders of those nations. As a result, most of the underdeveloped nations cannot boost their economy.

To encapsulate, despite the negatives of globalization, its positives have an edge over the former. If policies are made to restrict the drawbacks of eight, then it will be more fruitful than it is now.