Grandparents play a big role in bringing up the children. Do you think it is useful for grandparents? Discuss reasons with your opinion and give relevant examples.

In modern society, it is becoming a trend that grandparents are taking place of parents to look after the children in their families. In my own perspective, it is of great importance for the grandparents to do so.

First of all, by staying with the children, grandparents could keep themselves healthy as raising children requires huge effort, In some ways, taking care of children is like having exercises, which makes you feel tired but also healthy. Additionally, elderly people have got to keep alert and active when they are looking after children, thus their brains and minds work more frequently than they are alone. It is helpful for them to stay away from mental disease, such as memory loss.

In addition, the experience of raising grandchildren could bring grandparents plenty of laughter and joy, therefore they are less likely to feel alone and depressed than being alone. For instance, old people who live with themselves are easier to suffer loneliness, since their children are not living with them and they have no one to share their emotions with. When they stay with their grandchildren, they could enjoy a warmer and more enjoyable family life.

Moreover, the time when they bring up their grandchildren would be one of the most memorable moments in their lives. Hence, when they become too old too stay with their children and grandchildren, they have such a wonderful memory to remind. Apart from that, their grandchildren would feel a strong bonding with them when they grow up, because of the love they exerted when they raised them. As a result, the grandchildren would be more willing to look after them whey become too old and unhealthy.

To conclude, the benefits for grandparents to bring up children in their families would be manifold. I believe that every grandparent should at least spend a certain amount of time staying and accompanying their grandchildren.