Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Working in a group of people can develop important skills that are needed as human being rather than events or activities which are done alone. I personally agree that group activities is important for generate such skills. In this essay, I will elaborate my reasons why I agree with this statement.

Considerable coordination and cooperation in team leads to an ability to work in harmonization. Constitently work in harmonization is significant for adaptation as an individual in a general society. When people cannot adapt with their surrounding, they are likely to be overlooked by the environment. Being abandon from a society is subtle. At first it seems imperceptible; yet, it can cause major damage to individuals both psychology and physically. Thus, ability to adjust with surrounding as a result of coordination and coopertaion in organization activities is really essential for social interaction.

Leadership and team management is another paramount skill that is needed as an individual.

In career, companies or vast majority of job vacation require applicants who are capable of leadership and team management skills. However, these skills cannot be possessed instantly by taking course or self-study. The only way to develop these abilities is by being involved in team activities. Taking a part in well-organized community, formal organization or state parties, for instance, are necessarily helpful to build up these skills. The more team activities the better these skills will likely be improved. Hence, most people who aim to pursue good career are joining community activities to enhance their leadership and managerial skills.

In conclusion, to work in harmony as well as capability to lead and manage people in a group are crucial both for social interaction and pursuing good career.