If an individual acts in an anti-social way, such as committing a crime, then society is blamed for such behavior. What are the causes behind such behavior? Who should be responsible for this?

No person in this world is a born criminal.It is the surroundings where he/she is leaving,types of people and their own bad experiences or sufferings make them think to commit a crime.Soceity doesn't play direct role,but it happens sometime in an indirect way.

Poverty is another reason.People do various crimes,mostly theft due to the lack of money.Other crimes involve murder,rape,stealing valuables and many more.India is considered as one of the most populated city in the world.Unfortunatley,every person does not get a privilege to study or to earn.Poors are becoming more poor because they do not get enough facilities.This makes them to commit crime for their survival and to satisfy family's needs.

For example,there was a thief name "Veerappan"who used to do sell sandle wood illegally for many years and still government could not do much to catch him.He was not involved in such crimes from the very tender age. Due to unemployment,he and his acquaintances were involved in such a work which was harmful for society.

Secondly,political leaders can also be blamed equally for the mishap activities in the country.Their failure to cater the public is another reason for such situation.They do not care whether everyone is getting an opportunity,funds,employment,medical help and much more.

Movies also play some role indirectly.Many uneducated people take inspiration from movies that shows how to conduct a crime.Movies should be made to entertain people,not to make them believe that one can get whatever they want by hook or crook.

In conclusion,ruling authorities in the country and unemployment are mainly responsible in an indirect way and serious steps should be taken to overcome this.