The internet allows us to stay connected with each other no matter where we are. On the other hand, it also isolates us and encourages people not to socialize.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with these statements?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Internet technology provides enormous facilities to people who live all over the world. Though the internet facilitates humans in many aspects, it separates people and not persuades them in social activities. This essay agrees with these statements and will give reasons for the same.

Internet technology has been utilized by a wide range of individuals to communicate with their friends and relatives no matter where they are. It is also used to interconnect in various domains such as Finance, Education, Information Technology, Health Centers, Banking, Railways, Aircraft, and so on. For example, in the education sector students can sit in their homes and attend online classes. Furthermore, they can access and download their study materials from wherever they live. Nowadays IT field folks doing their work from home by using the Internet technology due to the covid-19 situation. In short, the Internet offers huge provisions to people who are working in different organizations.

Even though, Internet technology presents a number of services to the public it also detaches them from each other. Today, most people sit with their gadgets and spent more time on social media. This often results that not allow them to mingle physically. This situation leads them not to participate in any group events. For example, at my friends’ get-together party all of them having their mobile phones and spent time on social media apps. They have not even chatted with our friends during the party. In short, people always used their Internet gadgets and not even talk with their fellow peers physically.

In conclusion, the Internet eases the public to keep in touch with each other around the world. However, it disconnects us and not permits us to socialize with everyone really. This essay discussed the reasons and provided examples that how the Internet enables us to connect with everyone virtually and not physically.