One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing.

Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many advanced technologies have been using in the medical field. People are living longer and their expectancy of life is also being increased due to the continuous improvement in the health care department. This essay will discuss the positive and negative aspects of medical care improvement as well as why the advantages of improved medical care do in fact outweigh the disadvantages.

In this fast-paced world, the medical field has reached its spikes with a plethora of developments. A few decades ago, enormous people have died due to threatening diseases like smallpox, polio, flu, and so on. All these dangerous illnesses have completely disappeared because of the vaccinations. In addition to this, many developed treatments are available to cure such critical diseases as brain tumors, heart attacks, kidney failure, and so on. For example, some significant treatments such as angiograms and kidney transplantation are available to all people. To recapitulate, the progressive improvements in the health care arena impact the positive thoughts among the people about their life anticipation.

On the other hand, some drawbacks are also there in the healthcare developments. Many people often go to the hospital even for small sicknesses. If they have taken treatment like this, their body will lose immunity power gradually. Furthermore, people totally forget about their health care and natural food habits due to the strong belief in medical care developments. A recent study says that 89% of people have been taking treatment for heart-related illnesses due to their modern life practices.

To conclude, the improvements in the healthcare department increases people’s long-living rate far better off than few decades. Although there are some hitches in the advancement of the health care field, the benefits have beaten the negative aspects. This essay discussed why the advantages of healthcare developments prevail over the disadvantages.