Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cell phone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening.

Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent days many technologies are being used to supervise people’s activities. Many individuals are unsuspecting that they are being monitored by using these technologies such as mobile phone tracking and security cameras. The impending essay will discuss why the benefits of this technology development do in fact override the drawbacks.

In todays’ world technology development helps societies in many ways. Firstly, one of the best technology developments is observing the publics’ doings by using surveillance cameras. These surveillance cameras are widely used in traffic monitoring systems. Police departments can identify the theft vehicles and smuggling easily by tracking the number plates of vehicles by using these surveillance security cameras. In addition, these observation cameras are being used in many apartments, hospitals, and colleges to watch any unusual events are happening. Secondly, cellphone tracking technology assists the police departments to save children and women from kidnappers and thieves. For example, the Kavalan app has been introduced by the Chennai police department to track the victims. The app is being installed and used by many female students and working women.

In many situations, citizens are unknowing that they are being watched by security cameras or by cellular phone tracing technology. To begin with, some fellows feel that monitoring persons without their knowledge are ethically wrong. These days many people have affected personally by the camera recordings. Furthermore, some folks use cellphone tracking technology to monitor others’ personal life. In a recent news article, a 26 years old boy recorded many girls’ personal activities without their awareness and threatened them.

To conclude, some persons are involving in criminal undertakings by using technology innovations. However, in most situations, technology helps society greatly like save girls’ life, reduce crime actions, and so on. Though the technology has several noticeable demerits, if they are handled well by the general public, definitely the merits outweigh.